Mount Sinai Health System

Dr. Shanna Swan webinars and other talks

Mon, 2/22 1pm EST / 10am PST

IGTV Interview with Suzanne Price - @SanFranciscoSprout

Tues, 2/23  1pm EST / 10am PST

Count Down - Features Terry Collins, PhD, Pete Myers, PhD, Thea Edwards, PhD, MS, Russ Hauser, MD, ScD, MPH, and Jerry Heindel, PhD. Hosted by Collaborative on Health and the Environment

Tues, 2/23  2pm EST / 11am PST

Chemicals of Concern Revisited - Features Tyrone Hayes, PhD, Terry Collins, PhD, and Richard Piacentini. Hosted by Phipps Conservatory

Weds, 2/24  5pm EST / 2pm PST

Will Humanity Survive Plastic Pollution? - Features Pete Myers, PhD and Dianna Cohen. Hosted by Plastic Pollution Coalition

Wednesday, February 24 at 2:00pm

Virtual Event
Event Type

Academic, Lecture/Seminar

Audience

Alumni, Community, Faculty, Patients, Postdocs, Staff, Students, Health Care Professionals

Campus

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Departments

Environmental Medicine and Public Health

Centers

Children’s Environmental Health Center

Institutes

Institute for Exposomic Research

Hashtag

#ShannaSwan

Presenter(s)

Shanna H. Swan, Ph.D., is one of the world’s leading environmental and reproductive epidemiologists. She is Professor of Environmental Medicine and Public Health at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City where is also a member of the Transdisciplinary Center on Early Environmental Exposures and the Mindich Child Health and Development Institute.

For over twenty years, Dr. Swan and her colleagues have been studying the dramatic decline in sperm count around the world and the impact of environmental chemicals and pharmaceuticals on reproductive tract development and neurodevelopment. Her July 2017 paper “Temporal Trends in Sperm Count: a systematic review and meta-regression analysis” ranked #26 among all referenced scientific papers published in 2017 worldwide.

Dr. Swan has published more than 200 scientific papers and myriad book chapters and has been featured in extensive media coverage around the world. Her appearances include ABC News, NBC Nightly News, 60 Minutes, CBS News, PBS, the BBC, PRI Radio, and NPR, as well as in leading magazines and newspapers, ranging from The Washington Post to Bloomberg News to New Scientist.

Subscribe